Five women lawmakers have decided to form the Texas Legislature’s first LGBTQ caucus.

Last year, the number of openly LGBTQ legislators more than doubled with the election of Reps. Jessica González of Dallas, Julie Johnson of Carrollton and Erin Zwiener of Driftwood. These five women represent nearly 20 percent of the Democratic women serving in the Texas House. 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This